New brands. New products. New prices.

Welcome to the second instalment of my blog, which I’m writing after a very eventful seven days.

During the course of the week I’ve been testing a sample of RK1s gloves, which were sent over to us by the brand’s owner Reece Kirk. Reece is a professional goalkeeping coach at Championship club Watford FC and the Harefield Academy; and also runs his own goalkeeping school. The RK1s range benefits from a no-frills approach to design, which has already built a strong following of keepers who prefer a primarily white, no-nonsense glove. We’ll initially be adding the RK1s range to our Outlet Store in the next week or so, and I’d welcome any comment you have on the range. Yesterday morning we received glove samples from another brand and we’ll be putting them through their paces in the week ahead.

Earlier this week we added the Tyger Paw to our portfolio.  This was really pleasing for me because, as I mentioned last week, I’m really keen to broaden the product-base we have at GKHero.com. As soon as I saw the Tyger Paw it immediately struck me as a product which was closely aligned to what we value most at GKHero. Firstly, it’s innovative. Secondly, at £12.95 it’s great-value. And thirdly, and above all, the product serves a real purpose. Finally, it also looks damn cool! With those four things in mind, I wasn’t surprised to receive the heads-up from the guys at Tyger on Friday night that the product was to feature on Soccer AM the following morning. It was great to see a product I and GKHero have supported gain recognition on such a scale so quickly. I’m sure it’s only a matter of time before the Tyger Paw becomes an integral part of every self-respecting keeper’s kit bag! I’ve recently reached an agreement with a very well-respected sports psychology company who work with keepers to provide the confidence, mental toughness and coping techniques needed to be the best in our position. In the days ahead we’ll be adding further depth to our range of products with a very special offering from that company – keep an eye at GKHero.com and on our Facebook and Twiter pages for further information.

Earlier today we started a very special offer the remaining stock of Bramic’s Signature Pro glove. At £26.99 this glove was great value, but at our new special price at under £20 the Signature Pro represents an absolute bargain! Like many brands, Bramic were given their first break from a retailer by GKHero and since that time I’ve built a really positive relationship with Brad Gilbert, who heads up the Bramic brand, and I’m thrilled that we’ve been able to work together to enable GKHero to offer this glove to the market at such a low price.

Chris

Leave a comment